Tuesday, 16 September 2025

Phaneendra - the moviemaker & Sreemaan - the troublemaker/ Neanderthal.

Nowadays I am feeling like a big Pro in art. I am not lying- Out of 1-10 I am at level 6. 

***

I have been playing this video game called Sprunki lately, it’s a little game where you can press an icon and a sound will come and you can make a tune. But when you get into the phase 2 of the game it starts sounding a bit freaky. I never got to phase 3, but I guess it’s the most horrifying. Anyway, the tunes which came from the game are still dancing in my head. Even at school. The tune is dancing in my head so much that I am whistling it without knowing. And today I am very sad. Because one of the shows I was interested in ended right away. I guess the show came so recently that they are still planning new episodes. Anyway today I am bummed out. 

***

My father makes terrible bad jokes. My father is also kind and a bit dumbish. Anyway, here’s the big reveal. My father’s name is Phaneendra Kumar. My father made one movie, it was called Vellipovaali. Well, I guess it’s a film for adults, cause I didn’t get interested in it. But the other people who watched the film complimented my father and the other people who made it with him. And my father actually got quite a bit of money from the movie and he fed us. The meal was nice, we had to grill it ourselves, it was fun. That I had a terrible case of diarrhoea. 

My father has an interest in filmmaking and books. I don’t know but by the Youtube videos he watches about these things- one of the names I heard was Tarantino. And my father reads books made by Kafka, Anton Chekhov, Hemingway and others. 

Anyway, for the film my father made, he was the actor, director, cameraman, editor, assistant director and every other thing you need to make a movie. And I think he was the producer too. And my father made a few short films too. Anyway, I am proud of my father for working hard and making many books. And I hope he’ll make many other books and inspire other people to make things too. And one day I wish he becomes a legend.  

***

Back to my school life. Now this is about SREEMAAN. He’s lucky and a bit dumb. So in 5th class when I first met him, he said, “I am Hanuman”. Anyway he gave that up now in 6th class and said, “Meher! I have to tell you something. I lied to you. I am not Hanuman. I am a normal boy.” & I said, “WAIT! YOU THINK I BELIEVED THAT YOU WERE A GOD! AND IF I DID, IT’S A MIRACLE THAT I CAME TO THIS SCHOOL.” 

***

Now to 6th Class. You know everytime you come to the higher class, you are supposed to mature. But everyday Sreemaan got a bit older, he didn’t get smarter, he became dumber. 

One day he came to me and said (—Wait, before I tell you, if you tell Sreeman that I told you this… you are more worthless than a fart and you’ll be reborn as a dung beetle). Ok, back to where we were: Sreeman came to me and said, in a whispery and very timid voice, “Meher! I have a crush on S+%#$a.” And I was fine with it, I didn't care. I thought it would be like his Hanuman-thing. But should I tell you a shocking thing: It seems that this is real. That his love is true. A kid in my class called Srithan Babu joked that he also loved S+%#$a. And Sreemaan and Srithan fought. And Sreemaan went to S+%#$a and tried to propose. But, S+%#$a was not a good person. She once kicked me in the back so hard while I was running, in the class room, that I lost my balance, and fell down and skidded all the way to the cupboard. And my face almost ended in the dustbin. So S+%#$a daily hits Sreemaan. And whenever S+%#$a hits me, I get mad, and give her an angry glare. But Sreemaan, the little idiot, says, ‘HEY! HOW DARE YOU LOOK AT S+%#$A LIKE THAT! IF YOU DO THIS AGAIN, I’LL NO LONGER BE FRIENDS WITH YOU.’ See, how dumb he is. And I realized long ago, if Sreemaan really is a true friend, he’s D-friend. D-friend means- Dumb friend. And I don’t understand, he always crawls around this kid whose popular. He is in the same class as me. His name is Vardhan. Whenever Sreemaan goes and tries to talk with Vardhan, Vardhan ignores him. And when I ask Vardhan what he thinks of Sreemaan, I can say what Vardhan thinks of Sreemaan in one word: Neanderthal.

So I am on the hunt for new friends. 

And wish me good luck. 

But before you leave, remember,  if you tell Sreeman that I told you this… you are more worthless than a fart and you’ll be reborn as a dung beetle! So try not to spill the beans… UNDERSTOOD! 


Toilets - then & now

It’s me Meher. I am in Class 6 and it’s a great class! The school I'm in is ‘Don Bosco’, and it’s quite fun, but this post is about the past, about my old school. 

2 Years and 6 Months Ago! (in Sponge Bob voice)

I was in Castletown. In my mind it was a bad school. Let's start with the bathrooms. Those were hell, just HELL! And if you want to picture those bathrooms- try to picture the worst urinal and toilet and multiply the ugliness by the thousand. Then you would get the image of the bathrooms in Castletown. And Don Bosco, a very nice school on all fronts, has the most beautiful bathrooms in the world. Even God would be happy to use it. But there’s a problem. From the inside you can actually lock the doors so that nobody can come in. And there’s a iron circular platform like thing, that when you close it, it tells you that somebody’s inside. There’s a big iron screw in the front. Nobody can take out the iron screw. But the screw is attached to the locking mechanism. And with your id card, which is thin and strong enough to fit into the small wedge in the middle of the screw, you can open the bathroom door and close it, even when you are outside. And that sucks. Everytime I go into the bathroom I have to hold on to the lock. Because some dumb pervert will try to open it. Except for this, these bathrooms are so clean, that they encourage you to not shit in your pants. 

Now, back to Castletown. Our dear beloved terrible hell of a school. Everyone in the school is a bit cuckoo. So basically out of a thousand, there are only 10 or 20 smart kids in the entire school. Back then, I didn’t even have any real friends. So I was always in the background in the playground, asking in this small timid voice, “Can I play too?”. And then my so called friends would act like they didn't even hear me. In third class, I made some real friends. I think! They are Vishal, Yashwin, Satish. These kids were nice in third class. But later on, they rotted away into dumb and mean idiots. And I was also really frequently bullied. But now that I am a bit stronger than before, I hope I’ll get the opportunity to just whip their ass. 


Monday, 19 May 2025

Big Nose With Holes

A Big Nose and Hose in his Hand 

He is a part of a Band Named the Foes,

The Guy with the Big Nose and the Hose was this Dude

Whose called the Ape, Cause of his Body Hair 

He looks like an Angry Bear,

He got an Ugly Mug He crushes all Bugs 

He has a Beard, He's Weird 

He's a Freak, He's got a Streak For Breaking the Rules 

He likes Pissin in Pools  His Bandmates are Fools 

He Drools 

His Jeans are Ripped and he Gripped his Hose cause 

those Doves Which Love Biting him on the Nose came 

So that's why he braught his Hose So that He could wash away 

Doves who Love biting him on the Nose 

The Doves pecked and he Begged 

And in the End He Had many Holes in his Nose 

And his Hose as well. 

Sunday, 6 April 2025

Manga & Me – Part 1

Manga originated in Japan. It is read from right to left. It is nicer than comics, well at least to me. The Manga I’ve read are One Piece, My Hero Academia, Bakuman and Attack on Titan. There are many Mangas in the world that I haven’t read and I am planning to read them all. May be not all but the most interesting ones. One Piece was first a manga and then an Anime and next a movie. One Piece is super duperishly colossally a famous manga. Seriously super famous. People love that manga, so do I. It’s in my top 3 favorites. One Piece is number 2. My Hero Academia is number 1. And Diary of a Wimpy Kid is number 3. Ooops, Diary of a Wimpy Kid is not a manga, but a comic. But let’s forget about that anyways. 

Manga is read right to left. And comics are read from left to right. And at first, I am confused with this, and read them the wrong way. This has happened sooooooooooo many times. I bet I read some 4 to 5 books like that, and then I wonder, ‘Hmmm, why do I feel like I read them the wrong way?’. Anyways, manga art styles can be either be bad or good. It’s nice to look and them and try to draw them. I copied so many manga pictures, and now I am like—from the scale of 1 to 10—I am at level 3. First, I was at the level zero. But because I copied all the book, I found I became level 3. Which is a super-duper big deal. 

My favorite character in manga is from My Hero Academia. His name is Deku, but that’s his nickname. His real name is Izuku Midoriya. He is the protagonist of the entire book series. His goal is to become the number one hero. But he can’t become a hero because he has no powers. The powers originated first in some country. And a bioluminescent baby is born. He gives light from the skin. And superpowers came from all around the planet. And superpowers are called quirks. And fantasy became reality. And the number one hero of them all is All Might. And Midoriya was chosen by All might to become his successor. That’s all. 

And if you want to know more about My Hero Academia, buy it yourself. I am not gonna tell the story all day. I am gonna tell the rest of it later, wait for part 2. Leave me alone. Geez! 


Saturday, 22 March 2025

5th class over in Don Bosco Middle School

The first day in Don Bosco 5th class: I joined in this section called Violets. The first day was like terrible. I sat alone, nobody talked to me. It was boring. Everybody avoided me like the plague. The second day was better. I made a new friend called Sreeman. He was thinking he was HANUMAN. He could wind up like this in the future. 


New friends other than Sreeman  are - Chakresh, Nayesha, Ayesha, Vardhan, Ashwin, Darshini, Rishik, etc. These were my best friends. At the end of the year, Sreeman pranked me that he was leaving the school, I was sad. When I realized that this was a prank that Sreeman created, this had happened: 


Other Fights: Sreeman and I fight about him being Hanuman. I tell him over and over that he is not Hanuman, just a regular boy. Ridiculous right! But he says, ‘ha ha ha! You brainless idiot. You just couldn’t admit that I am God, and you are jealous that I am’. I got pretty mad, I didn’t want to scold him, or fight with him, and that I decided I had to convince him that he is a regular boy. But for now, I will leave him alone. At least till six class. 

Plus, we also have this problem with the girls. They keep picking on Sreeman and me and Chakresh. By girls I mean just three people. Jasmitha, Sourya, Joan. We always have to run away from them and shield ourselves. We could destroy them, except for the fact that we should not hit girls. I wanted to be a gentlemanish guy. So, a few times we just push them away and ran and hid in the crowd. What I mean by crowd is- there are three periods which involves breaks. First break period, Lunch break, and Second break period. In lunch break you have to stay in the class room and eat. But first break and second break you can go out into this humongously huge ground and runaround and play games. So that’s the crowd where Sreeman and I hid from the girls. When the girls tracked us down, we separated our ways. So that each one of us can deal with only one girl and not three. And after the bell rang, everybody goes into the entrance to go back to the classes and it’s like a tornado inside the building, and when you  get sucked in, it’s like a blackhole of hands and feet and stinky smelly bodies and shouting and screaming excitedly to see who can get into the class first. So what Sreeman, Chakresh and I do is stay late. Because, we don’t want to get murdered by the clamping feet of formal shoes stomping your face and turning you into some mushy liquidy facey thing. Which makes you looks no longer a human but more like gooey disgusting coackrochish fungusish gorssish thing. By the way, I exaggerated. 

New things learned: I learned nothing except math english social science etc etc etc… But the biggest thing I learned this year is that Sreeman is SUPER S—E—N—S—I—T—I—V—E. 


Thursday, 20 March 2025

What I feel about Diary of a Wimpy Kid

This is about the book Diary of a Wimpy Kid. It’s mostly about this kid names Greg Heffly and his family. Greg and his family always get into trouble. It doesn’t help that Greg’s older brother Rodrick is a bit of a juvenile delinquent, and dreams to become a rock star. Rodrick’s band mates are Bill, Eric and somebody else I don’t remember now. Manny is Greg’s younger brother. And he is the main problem. He always makes small problems that irritates the family and ruins their mood. Greg’s mother and father names are Susan Heffly and Frank Heffly. Greg’s one and only best friend is Rowley Jefferson. And Greg has no enemies but he does have a few problems with Fregly. He is bit of a freak. So, Greg Heffly avoids him as much as possible. Greg’s life in middle school isn’t so great. Greg is seated next to a bunch of morons. And he always worries about not being popular and wants to become more popular. He always worries about what other people think of him. And Albert Sandy is a kid at lunch who is always blabbering lies and everyone at his table believes every word he says. Albert Sandy won’t appear much in the book. He appears in the book probably 5 or 6 times in the entire series of the Diary of a Wimpy kid book. Rodrick always practices his band in the basement which doesn’t make his family happy. Rodrick once toilet-papered an elderly woman’s house because she called the cops for his band rehearsal being too loud. 

How Feel About It... 

I like the books a lot. I read each book 5 - 6 times over and over. Why I like it so much is because seeing his family get into trouble is hilarious. I feel like that Greg’s family will get into problems that are very rare to happen to any family. But it’s not like they are fighting super villains, they are encountering normal problems but they try to solve in such a way that makes it seem unbelievably rare and stupid, in a good way. 

END 


From now on... it's Siva Raghava Himself!

This is the day I handover this blog to my son. 

From now on, it's his writing that will appear in this blog.

He will write about his books, art, friends, pets, parents... whatever topic that comes into his mind. 

MEHER SIVA RAGHAVA... is the author of this blog  

Welcome chin chin! 


Wednesday, 13 November 2024

ఎవడు వీడు

పుట్టినపుడు చేయంతలేడు.. ఇప్పుడో భుజాలకు అందుతూ ఏదో ప్రపంచ విజేతగా నాతో వాదులాడతాడు.

వీడితో లోకం మరింత బాధ్యతగా మారిపోయింది. అమ్మదనం కన్నా గొప్పది మరేదో వచ్చి చేరింది. నాన్నతనం కూడా అయుంటుంది. నీ ప్రతి వాదనా నాకు నచ్చుతుంది. నిర్మలం నీచూపు. పొగిడితే దిష్టి. నా బంగారు చిన్న స్కూలు కష్టాలు అయిపోయి హైస్కూల్ వరకూ వచ్చాడు. నెమ్మదిగా నడిచే నడకే అందులోనూ నీకంటూ ఓ స్టైల్ ఉంది. 11 ఏళ్ళు పూర్తి కాగానే నువ్వు ఓ హీరోగా నిలవాని చేసే ప్రయత్నం బావుంది. నీ సంగీతం, ఆర్ట్, వీడియోలు, నువ్వు ఇచ్చే ప్రసంగాలు ఎప్పుడూ నా పాల గుండెలను ఆప్యాయంగా తడుముకునేలా చేస్తాయి. మరకలతో నిండిన మనుషుల మధ్య ఈ తల్లి జీవితంలో నువ్వు నా కాంతిపుంజానివి. నాన్నా ఒకటి మాత్రం కోరుకుంటాను. మీ నాన్నలా నీతిగా,నిజాయితీగా నిలబడు, ఆడదాన్ని గౌరవంగా చూడు. పట్టుదల వదలకు,అప్పుడు ఎప్పటికీ విజయం నీ వాకిలి దాటిపోదు. చదువు అందరూ చదువుతారు, గెలుస్తారు కానీ అందులో నిజాయితీ ఉండకపోతే నీ గెలుపుకు అర్ధం ఉండదు. బంగారు తల్లి నీ పుట్టుక బెంగతో మొదలైంది.. నీ ఎదుగుదల ఆశతో చిగురులు వేస్తుంది. ముందు ముందు రోజులు ఎవరెస్ట్ అంత గౌరవమైన జీవనం,భవిష్యత్తు నీది కావాలని ఆశించే మీ అమ్మా నాన్నా❤️ నిండా నూరేళ్లు నాతండ్రికి💐

Friday, 8 September 2023

మా ముదుపుచ్చి.. తింగరబుచ్చి అన్నీ నువ్వే..

 నీ చిలిపితనం గురించి ఎంత చెప్పినా తక్కువే రా.. ఈమధ్య మాటలు బాగా నేర్చావ్.. ఒక్కోసారి కోపగించుకుంటావ్ కూడా.. నేను విసుక్కున్నా కూడా గమ్మునుంటావ్.. మరోసారి తిరగబడతావ్.. నువ్వు ఏది చేసినా అమ్మకు నాన్నకు ముద్దే.. నీతో సమయం, చేసే అల్లరి అన్నీ బావుంటాయ్. అమ్మగా కన్నా నీ దోస్తీని ఎక్కువగా ఇష్టపడతాను.


ఇద్దరం నాన్నకు తెలీకుండా చేసే పనుల్లో ఎంత రహస్యాన్ని మెంటెన్ చేస్తామంటే.. నువ్వు 007లా నాతో పాటు కూడా వచ్చేస్తావ్.. నాన్నగాడేమో  పాపం నిన్ను ఏం తెలీనోడివి అనుకుంటాడు కానీ.. ముది పుచ్చు అని తెలుసుకోడు.


ఎప్పుడో మన రహస్యాలు బయటపడిపోయి నిన్నూ నన్నూ తన్నినా ఆశ్చర్యం లేదు. చెప్పడం మరిచిపోయాను. నీకు తెలుగు నేర్పులేదని, నేర్పించలేకపోతున్నానని మీ నాన్న నన్ను దెప్పుతున్నాడు. నువ్వు చూస్తే ఇంకా తడుముకుంటూనే ఉంటావ్. నీ మాటలు తెలుగు కోసం పడే పాట్లు అవీ బావుంటాయ్.. చూడు ఎంత అందంగా మాట్లాడుతున్నావో..


నాకు ఇల్లుతుడిచి పెడుతున్నావ్ రోయ్.. ఈమధ్య నాకు నస ఎక్కువైందని చమత్కారాలు, చల్లోక్తులు విసురుతున్నావ్.. నా డ్రస్ లకు నా డాన్స్ కు వంకలు పెడుతున్నావ్... ఇవన్నీ దాటేసి మా ప్రేమ కథ గురించి తెగ ఆరాలు తీస్తున్నావ్.. పెద్దయ్యాకా అని నేను అనగానే బాబాయ్ ఉద్యోగం చేస్తాను. నీకు పెద్దగా బంగారం చీరలు కొంటాలే అని వాగ్దానాలు చేసేస్తావ్.. నాది, నాన్నది ప్రపంచం అంతా నీలోనే దాగుందని తెలుసుకుంటే చాలురా.. నువ్వు నీలా అందంగా, హృందాగా పెరిగితే అది చాలు. 


ఈ అమ్మ జీవితావికి చాలా మోసి అలసిపోయింది. నీ జీవితపు వెలుగులు చూసి తనువు చాలిస్తే చాలు. ఆ పరమేశ్వరుణ్ణి అదే కోరుకునేది. నాన్న, నువ్వు ఇద్దరే నాకు రెండు కళ్ళు. నాలుగో తరగతి తర్వాత నిన్ను స్కూల్ మార్పించాలనే ఆలోచన ఉంది. ఏమో ఎప్పటి మాటది. ప్రస్తుతం నీ నెత్తిన చాలా బరువే ఉంది. ఎలా దింపుకుంటావో ఏమో.. నాలుగో తరగతి తర్వాత ఆలోచిస్తాం ఏం చేయాలన్నది. 



Thursday, 7 September 2023

కొత్త కళలు...

 

 

 

చిన్నమ్మా.. నీకు ఎనిమిదేళ్ళు దాటుతున్నాయి.. నీ ఆలోచనలు, నీ వ్యాపకాలను నువ్వు నిర్మించుకోవడం బావుంది. నీ ప్రతి అడుగూ మాకు నచ్చినట్టుగా వేయాలని అస్సలు అనుకోవు. నీతో కలిసి గడిపే సమయం మా ఇద్దరికీ అదే మీ నాన్నకు, నాకు చాలా అపురూపం. మీనాన్నతో చెస్ బాగా ఆడతావు. మంచి మెళకువలు నాన్న నేర్పుతున్నాడు. నువ్వు చదివే ఆ ఇంగ్లీష్ పుస్తకాల గురించి మీనాన్న తెగ తాపత్రయపడుతూ కొనిపెడతాడు. నీకు పుస్తకాలు చదవడం చాలా ఇష్టం దాదాపు చాలా పుస్తకాలు ఈ సంవత్సరంలో చదివేసావు. చక్కగా చదువుతూ ఎంజాయ్ చేయడం నచ్చుతుంది నాకు. అలా అలా నాన్నలా మంచి సాహిత్యం చదవగలిగే సత్తాను సంపాదించాలి.

 

నిన్ను సంగీతంలో పెడుతున్నానని చెప్పినప్పుడు నువ్వు నామీద చాలా అలిగావు. కోపగించుకున్నావు. వద్దన్నావు. వెళ్ళనన్నావు. ఇప్పుడు అలా అనవుకానీ ఎక్కడో నామీద కోపం ఉందని తెలుస్తుంది. నిజానికి చిన్నతనంలో నేను నేర్చుకోవాలన్నా నేర్చుకునే పరిస్థితులు లేవు. నీకు సంగీతం అందుకోసమనే కాదు. నీ ఆరోగ్యానికి సహకరిస్తుందని కూడా, అలాగే నీకు మరో కళ పరిచయం అయినట్టు ఉంటుందని కూడా ఈ నిర్ణయం తీసుకున్నాను. మీనాన్న కూడా సరేనన్నాడు. చాలా సంతోషంగా జూలై నెల నిన్ను మీ గురువుగారు ఉమగారికి అప్పగించాను. జూలై 12, 2023 ఇది నీకు కొత్తలోకాన్ని పరిచయం చేసిన రోజు. నేను కూడా నీతో పాటు నా చిన్ననాటి కల నాట్యం వైపు వెళ్ళాను. సరిగ్గా నీకూ నాకు ఒకరోజు తేడా అంతే.. కానీ నీతో కలిసి పోటీ పడి మరీ ఇలా కళ నేర్చుకోవడం నేను చాలా సంతోషించే విషయాల్లో ఒకటి. చాలా బావుంటుంది నీతో గడిచే సమయం. 


నీలా కొత్తగా ప్రపంచాన్ని తెలుసుకునే పిల్లాడితో పసి మొగ్గతో కలిసి బ్రతకడం నిజంగా నా అదృష్టం అనుకుంటాను. చాలా సంతోషాన్ని మూటగట్టుకుంటాను. ఇంతక మునుపు నీతో దగ్గరగా ఉంటే నాకు దూరంగా పోతావేమోననే బాధ ఎక్కడో ఉండేది. అది భయంగా మారి చాలా రోజులు నిన్ను మీనాన్నకే అప్పగించాను. కానీ ఈమధ్యనే నీతో సమయం గడుపుతుంటే బావుంది. చాలా సంతోషంగా అనిపిస్తుంది. ఎంజాయ్ చేస్తున్నాను. 


ఇక నీ సంగీతం క్లాస్ చాలా చక్కగా జరుగుతుంది. నీకు ఫీజ్ కట్టలేనేమో అనుకున్నాను. ఆ పరమేశ్వరుడు ఆ బాధలేకుండా చేసాడు. నీతో సరిగమలు పాడుతుంటే నా ఆనందం ఏమని చెప్పను. నిండుగా ఇలా చక్కగా నువ్వు ఎదిగి నీ కలల జీవితాన్ని అందుకోవాలి. గొప్ప వ్యక్తిగా నీకు నచ్చిన దారిలో పయనించాలి. మళ్ళీ చెబుతున్నాను నువ్వు మంచి వ్యక్తిగా ఎదగాలి, నీకు తోడుగా నాన్న, నేను ఎప్పుడూ ఉంటాం. మేమే నీకు పిల్లర్స్. చక్కగా చదువుకుంటూ నేను బలవంతంగా అంటించానని ఫీలవుతున్న సంగీతంలో కూడా మంచిగా రాణించాలి. సరేనా.. గుడ్ లక్ నాన్నా... లవ్వూ..

Sunday, 11 June 2023

Mnemonic Note: చిన్నోడి వేసవి సెలవులు 2023

నేను Seinfeld రెండోసారి చూద్దామని మొదలుపెట్టి మూడో సీజను దాకా వచ్చేసరికి చిన్నోడికి ఒంటిపూట బళ్లు మొదలయ్యాయి. ఇంక వాడూ నాతో చూట్టం మొదలుపెట్టాడు. అలా ఈ వేసవి సెలవుల్లో రోజుకి రెండు మూడు ఎపిసోడ్లు చొప్పున మిగతా ఏడు సీజన్లూ ఇద్దరం కలిసి చూసేశాం. పెద్దాళ్ల షో అయినా, అందులోని సిల్లీనెస్‌ ని వాడూ చాలా ఎంజాయ్ చేశాడు. వాడికి నాకూ కూడా Kramer కేరెక్టరు అంటేనే ఇష్టం. ఒకటి రెండు ఎపిసోడ్లు వాడి వయసుకి నప్పవనిపించినవి స్కిప్ చేశాను. ఇంకా ఎండలు ముదరని కొన్నాళ్లు మటుకు కొన్ని రోజులు పొద్దుటిపూట్ల ఊరకే వీధుల్లో తిరిగాం. ఎండలు ముదిరి ఇంట్లోకే confine అయ్యాకా ఇక అక్కడ కాలక్షేపానికి వేరేవి వెతుక్కోవాల్సి వచ్చింది. నేను చూద్దామనుకునే సినిమాలూ, చదవాలనుకునే పుస్తకాలూ పూర్తిగా పక్కన పెట్టేశాను. ఇద్దరం చూడగలిగేవీ చదవగలిగేవీ... వాటి జోలికే వెళ్దాం అని నిశ్చయించుకున్నాను. Seinfeld ఒక్క విషయంలో మాత్రమే నా స్థాయికి వాడ్ని లాక్కొచ్చాను. ఇక మిగతావన్నీ వాడి లెవెల్‍కి నేను వెళ్ళాల్సి వచ్చినవే. ఈ వేసవి సెలవుల్లో వాడికి Anime shows, Manga books పరిచయం చేద్దాం అనుకున్నాను. మామూలుగా నెట్‌ఫ్లిక్స్ ఎకౌంట్ వాడికోసమే మెయిన్‌టైన్ చేస్తుంటాను. కానీ అందులో అమెరికన్ షోస్ అన్నీ ఒకే పాటర్న్‌లో, మరీ పొలిటికల్లీ కరెక్టడ్‌గా, అన్నింటినీ తేలిగ్గా తీసిపారేసే టిపికల్ అమెరికన్ హ్యూమరుతో వెళ్తున్నాయనిపించింది. అందుకే Anime, Manga వాడికి పరిచయం చేద్దామనిపించింది. ఎప్పుడో 80'sలో మొదలై ఇప్పటికీ కొనసాగుతున్న Dragon Ball సిరీసులు మొత్తం డౌన్లోడ్ చేసి చూపించాను. నేను కలిసి అన్ని ఎపిసోడులూ చూడలేదు గానీ, నేను మిస్సయిన ఎపిసోడ్లలో కథ ఏమవుతుందో నెట్‌లో చదివి నన్నునేను అప్డేట్ చేసుకున్నాను. ఎందుకంటే, వాడితో మాట్లాడటానికి కామన్ టాపిక్స్ కోసం. ఆ విధంగా Goku అనే ఆధునిక పురుషోత్తముడు ఇద్దరికీ హాట్ టాపిక్ అయ్యాడు. గత ఏడాది నేను సాధించిన గొప్ప విజయాల్లో చిన్నోడికి ఇంగ్లీషు చదవటాన్ని వాళ్లు టీచర్లు నేర్పించలేనిది నేనే ఒంటిచేత్తో నేర్పగలగటం ఒకటి. Diary of a Wimpy Kid మొదటి రెండు వాల్యూములు నేను చదివి వినిపించినా, మూడో వాల్యూము నుంచి ఏడో వాల్యూము దాకా వాడే చదువుకున్నాడు. ఆ ఇన్‍స్పిరేషన్‌తో డైరీ కూడా రాయటం మొదలుపెట్టాడు. దానికి కొనసాగింపుగా ఈ వేసవి సెలవుల్లో One Piece మంగా బుక్స్ కొన్నాను. మూడు వాల్యూములు ఇలా అమెజాన్ నుంచి పుస్తకం రాగానే అలా గంటలో చదివేశాడు. తర్వాతి పుస్తకం కొనటం లేటయితే, ఉన్నదాన్నే మళ్ళీ మళ్ళీ చదువుకున్నాడు. గత వేసవి సెలవుల్లో ఇంగ్లీషు చదవటం నేర్పినట్టే ఈ సెలవుల్లో తెలుగు నేర్పుదాం అని కొన్ని క్లాసులు తీసుకున్నాను కానీ, కంటిన్యువ‌స్‌గా చెప్పటం కానీ నా వల్ల కాలేదు. కలిసి చూసిన సినిమాలు: Ratatoullie, Minnal Murali, The Emperor's New Groove. మిన్నల్ మురళి వాడికి బాగా నచ్చింది. అప్పుడప్పుడూ కలిసి బొమ్మలు కూడా వేశాం. వాడి బొమ్మలు చాలా మెరుగయ్యాయి. అలాగే ఈ నెలతో Chess.com అకౌంటుకి డబ్బులు కట్టాను. ఇద్దరం కలిసి ఆడటం, లేదా ఆ అకౌంటులోకి వెళ్లి అపరిచితులతోనో, చెస్ bots తోనో ఆడటం... అదో కాలక్షేపం. నన్ను తొందరలోనే మించిపోయాడు. అంటే పెద్ద పాయింట్లేమీ కాదు. నాలుగొందలు దాటాడు ఇప్పుడే. ఇలా చెస్ ఆడటం, లేదా యూట్యూబులోకి వెళ్లి Magnus Carlsen, Hikaru, Gotham chess... వీళ్లవో, వీళ్ల గురించినవో చెస్ వీడియోలు చూడటం... అదో పెద్ద కాలక్షేపం. ఇంకోటి, వాడిలొ హ్యూమరు, నన్ను నవ్వించగలగటం నేను కొత్తగా గమనిస్తున్న విషయాలు. అలా మొత్తానికి ఈ వేసవి సెలవులు పొద్దస్తమానం బాగా కలిసి గడిపి ఇవాళ మొదటి రోజు స్కూల్లో దింపాను. నా నైట్ డ్యూటీస్ వల్ల మళ్లీ ఏడాదికి గానీ ఇలా దొరకడు.




Phaneendra - the moviemaker & Sreemaan - the troublemaker/ Neanderthal.

Nowadays I am feeling like a big Pro in art. I am not lying- Out of 1-10 I am at level 6.  *** I have been playing this video game called Sp...